Posted on

24 Hour Charity Stream for SpecialEffect!

Squareish-Logo

We put fun and inclusion back into the lives of people with physical disabilities by helping them to play video games.

By using technology ranging from modified joypads to eye-control, we’re finding a way for people to play to the very best of their abilities.
But we’re not just doing it for fun. By levelling the playing field, we’re bringing families and friends together and having a profoundly positive impact on therapy, confidence and rehabilitation.

Friday, June 24th to Saturday, June 25th starting at:

  • 11:00 AM PDT
  • 2:00 PM EDT
  • 7:00 PM BST
  • 8:00 PM CEST

Greetings Dirty Bombers,
It’s time again for us to announce another special event coming to you! We’ve been hard at work in the back room designing some spectacular new plans for another event. We’ve partnered up with an organisation called SpecialEffect to host a 24 hour event and tournament for their benefit.
Check back often, as we’ll have a few additional updates TBA
Since this will be a 24 hour event, we’ll be including two tournaments with one for EU and another for NA. We’ve stacked our deck with casters, personalities, and hosts to help us through day.
Throughout the event we’ll have a donation link for any of those willing to spare a few coins to a very noble cause.

 

Watch the stream here: https://www.twitch.tv/dbnationgg

Donation link: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/dbnation

 

  • Tiers of giveaway for donators

    NOTE WHEN DONATING: If you donate anonymously, or choose not be contacted by DBNATION at check out, you will not be eligible for ANY of the prizes listed below.

    €20 – Merc of your choice

    €60 – Elite Case A and B bundle

    €75 – ‘Don’t be a Dick’ T-Shirt – 20 available

    €100 – Signed DB Poster – 15 available

    €150 – SD Mug – 5 available

     

Prizes for best EU + NA Team: 30k credits + 1 Elite Case A+B

Event Schedule:

7PM – 12AM BST (11AM – 4PM PDT; 2PM – 7PM EDT; 8PM – 1AM CEST)
European Single Elimination Cup

12AM – 5AM BST (4PM – 9PM PDT; 7PM – 12AM EDT; 1AM – 6AM CEST)
North American Single Elimination Cup

5AM – 5PM BST (9PM – 9AM PDT; 12AM – 12PM EDT; 6AM – 6PM CEST)
TIM – https://www.twitch.tv/insertcointheater/profile

Silver – https://www.twitch.tv/silverionx

St00sh – https://www.twitch.tv/st00sh

 

5PM – 6PM BST (9AM – 10AM PDT; 12PM – 1PM EDT; 6PM – 7PM CEST)

Interview with Mark Saville – DeviousFurball and LCTR

6PM – 7PM BST (10AM – 11AM PDT; 1PM – 2PM EDT; 7PM – 8PM CEST)
Grand Final EU vs NA – DeviousFurball and LCTR

Cup Details: TBA

Signup for the NA Event Here!

Signup for the EU Event Here!

Leave a Reply