Posted on

DBNation Open Cup #13 – Single Elimination

Greeting Dirty Bombers,

Ready? Set? FIGHT!

It’s that time of the month again! Get yourselves into the ring and fight it out till you win!

Time for you to prove that you’ve got what it takes to take home the win from DBNation’s Open Cup #13!

Get your team signed up today and we’ll see you in the ring!

Prizes

  • 1st Place: 2.500 Ranked Points, Elite Case A and B Bundle
  • 2nd Place: 1.600 Ranked Points, Elite Case A and B Bundle
  • 3rd Place: 1.000 Ranked Points, Elite Case A and B Bundle
  • 4th Place: 600 Ranked Points, Elite Case A and B Bundle

*Players should recieve their prizes within 2 weeks*

 

Because we are unable to split this event into different regions, NA teams that have 2 or more West Coast players, all matches for that round will be played on an East Coast server.

This will be done in order to level the playing field for all regions on all matches, as well as give the opportunity for all players to participate in this event.

 

On Saturday and Sunday we will be hosting a single elimination bo1/bo3 tournament.

Further notice: Due we don´t have a lot of Admins, it could be that your team has to wait a bit longer to get into the next match.

 

Rules change:

  • All maps are available to be picked! Guardian will be banned from the cups til further notice
  • 2 Merc bans for each team! Only one merc ban out of each category per team ( it is not possible for a team to ban 2 medics)
    • Example: Team A bans Aura, so they are not allowed to ban another medic. Team A goes for Aura and Fletcher
    • Team B bans Sparks and Bushwacker

 

Schedule

Saturday and Sunday the 21st and 22nd of October

9am PDT

12pm EDT

5pm BST

6pm CEST

 

Sign up with your team HERE!

*Sign up ends Saturday the 21st of October at 4pm CEST / 3pm BST / 10am EDT / 7am PDT*

 

Tournament Rules

 

All players are responsible for knowing all rules at any given time!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply