Posted on

DBNation Open Cup #13 – Single Elimination

Greetings Dirty Bombers,

Wanna go at it? You wanna?! Let’s GO THEN!

One moon-cycle has once again passed since we unleashed the hounds and let everyone enjoy the cup-trance!

Get your team signed up and start rolling!

Prizes

  • 1st Place: 2.500 Ranked Points, Elite Case A and B Bundle
  • 2nd Place: 1.600 Ranked Points, Elite Case A and B Bundle
  • 3rd Place: 1.000 Ranked Points, Elite Case A and B Bundle
  • 4th Place: 600 Ranked Points, Elite Case A and B Bundle

*Players should recieve their prizes within 2 weeks*

 

Because we are unable to split this event into different regions, NA teams that have 2 or more West Coast players, all matches for that round will be played on an East Coast server.

This will be done in order to level the playing field for all regions on all matches, as well as give the opportunity for all players to participate in this event.

 

On Saturday and Sunday we will be hosting a single elimination bo1/bo3 tournament.

 

Rules change:

  • All maps are available to be picked! Guardian will be banned from the cups til further notice
  • 2 Merc bans for each team! Only one merc ban out of each category per team ( it is not possible for a team to ban 2 medics)
    • Example: Team A bans Aura, so they are not allowed to ban another medic. Team A goes for Aura and Fletcher
    • Team B bans Sparks and Bushwacker
  • 2.7 Teams are allowed 2 pauses per half of a map for any reason of 90 seconds per pause (Match will be unpaused regardless). Unexpected server disconnections will not count against your pause amount or timer, unless deemed otherwise by DBNation Administration.

 

 

Schedule

The event will start at:

9am PST

12pm EST

5pm UTC

6pm CET

 

Sign up with your team HERE!

*Sign up ends Saturday the 25th of November at 4pm CET / 3pm UTC / 10am EST / 7am PST*

 

Tournament Rules

 

All players are responsible for knowing all rules at any given time!

 

 

Leave a Reply