Posted on

DBNation Xmas Cup 2017

Twas the night before Christmas.
And all through the house.
Not a creature was stirring,
Not even the mercs.

The ammo all hung by the chimney with care.
In hopes that RNGesus would soon be there.
But now that the year has come to a close,
DBNation invites back all the pros.

It’s now time for our Christmas Cup.
So don’t be a SCRUB, go and sign up!

 

On Friday the 22nd of December we will be hosting our Xmas Cup – swiss format – bo1 event.

Because we are unable to split this event into different regions, teams that have 2 or more West Coast players, all matches for that round will be played on an East Coast server.

This will be done in order to level the playing field for all regions on all matches, as well as give the opportunity for all players to participate in this event.

Prizes

  • 1st place: 2500 Ranked Points + Elite Case A+B Bundle + 5 Nuclear Winter Event Cases (guarenteed) + 1 Event xmas Trinket of choice
  • 2nd place: 1600 Ranked Points + Elite Case A+B Bundle + 4 Nuclear Winter Event Cases (guarenteed) + 1 Event xmas Trinket of choice
  • 3rd place: 1000 Ranked Points + Elite Case A+B Bundle + 3 Nuclear Winter Event Cases (guarenteed) + 1 Event xmas Trinket of choice
  • 4th place: 600 Ranked Points + Elite Case A+B Bundle + 2 Nuclear Winter Event Cases (guarenteed) + 1 Event xmas Trinket of choice

*Players should recieve their prizes within 3 weeks (3 weeks because of the holiday season)*

Sign-Ups will end 2 hours prior to event start time

 

Format

  • Single sign up
  • Players in teams will shuffle each round
  • Each round is bo1
  • Teamspeak is required to be used during the cup for voice communication

 

Score System

  • Team win = 100 Points/Player
  • Team lose = 30 Points/Player
  • MVP of the match = 30 Points
  • Best Score of the match = 15 Points
  • Most kills of the match = 15 Points

In case there are more than 5 players for each prize section, players with the same amount of points will be rewarded in the associated prize section

 

Rules change:

  • All maps are available to be picked! Guardian is no longer banned
  • 2 Merc bans for each team! Only one merc ban out of each category per team ( it is not possible for a team to ban 2 medics)
    • Example: Team A bans Aura, so they are not allowed to ban another medic. Team A goes for Aura and Fletcher
    • Team B bans Sparks and Bushwacker
  • 2.7 Teams are allowed 2 pauses per half of a map for any reason of 90 seconds per pause (Match will be unpaused regardless). Unexpected server disconnections will not count against your pause amount or timer, unless deemed otherwise by DBNation Administration.

 

Schedule

The event will start at:

10am PST

1pm EST

6pm UTC

7pm CET

 

Sign up HERE!

 

Tournament Rules

 

All players are responsible for knowing all rules at any given time!

 

 

The DBNation Team wish everyone a merry merry christmas!

 

 

Leave a Reply